1. Very well written article. As for myself, I use Keepass and Dropbox to make super strong passwords for every account I use. This way I don’t have to worry about remembering all the passwords, but the file is encrypted and requires a “key file” to open the database.

    Lifehacker offers a good tutorial on how to set this up.

    What’s really nice about this is that Keepass is available for Android, iOS, and can even be run off of a flash drive so you always have it with you.

    • Thanks for the info/reply. That seems like a very in-depth tutorial. I really like the password manager called lockpass (free at http://www.lastpass.com). If I use one, that will be it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

